Yippee!! Winter is really here from today! No sun, foggy weather, chilly day, stuffy nose, frozen feet begging for socks and an urge to eat something hot, spicy non-meal food πŸ™‚ . Well I am not gonna have any yummy hot and spicy pork dish today but I ll definitely share the other two (read previous blog) easy recipes now. Keep reading πŸ˜‰

Ingredients: – 7-8 palm-length and 1.5 wide pork rib slices (with skin and fat which you can share/ throw away if you don’t want), 250 gm normal pork chops (i.e, with/ without fat, skin, bones), 500 gm of any seasonal vegetable with high water content like ash gourd or cabbage (optional), 4-5 medium sized tomatoes, 50 gm hot chilly (when I say hot chilly it refers to the really hot chillies like bird’s eye, round chilly and the likes but when you have Naga chilly/ Bhut Jolokia better use just 1/4th or 1/2 of it), 3-4 garlic cloves, 1 inch ginger stub, 1 tbsp round black peppers, 1 tbsp mustard oil, salt to taste.

Recipe: –

1) Clean well and pressure cook the pork ribs in high heat range. For boiling , the water should just be enough to cover all the pieces to till their top.

2) Meanwhile, quarter the tomatoes, roughly pound the chilly-garlic-ginger-black pepper together, chop the vegetable, and clean well the 250 gm meat.

3) After 5-6 whistles, turn off the gas and after 5 minutes take out the ribs sans the stock. Keep the ribs aside.

4) Now pour in the tomatoes, pounded spices, pork and salt into the stock and pressure cook again.

5) In the meantime, pour oil in a pan/ karahi and when hot enough let your ribs dive in the mustard and take a beautiful reddish brown texture. Β Some of the fat from pork will melt away and add additional flavor (and that’s why you should use the fats along with skin in the first place). You gotta turn them in between so that they don’t get themselves burnt.

6) Well, in between, if you were counting well and if you have heard 5-6 whistles then your pork curry is also ready. πŸ™‚ Hopefully by now the ribs are ready too.

Voila! Your homemade simple and yummy pork ribs and pork curry are ready to eat. If you eat with your eyes first, you can garnish the ribs with a Ghost chilly and some salad of your choice.. πŸ˜‰ Eat the ribs right away and have the curry with steamed rice. Happy hogging πŸ™‚

Pork Ribs with Naga Chilly

About mumblesjumbled

Sometimes clueless about things around me and other times too critical about them!! A wishful thinker I am and my love for anything that i can lay down on cosily clearly justifies how much of a sleeper I am. The next material love in my life would be food. Not that I eat all the time and that's what contributed to my rotund figure (I like to believe its in my gene as I was born a healthy chubby transparently fair baby.. :D). Food is something that excites me any time- except those which really dont pass my mimimum "victual" criteria!! Then it goes to sight seeing/ travelling! And of course I can't think of a life without music too.. :) Well that says a lot about me I guess. So, how have you been! :)

Leave a Reply

