Well this one here (after a decade!) is on FOOD for the first time. Yayee!! 🙂
So without much ado I directly go to my, what I call CrumbleScramble, recipe.
Recipe for CrumbleScramble: –
Ingredients: – 2 brown bread slices, one egg, half a handful dried bamboo strips (optional), half an onion chopped coarsely, coarsely chopped coriander (optional), 1-2 chopped chilly (optional), 1/2 tsp ginger-garlic paste, 1 tbsp Hot and Sweet tomato sauce, pinch of panchphoran (optional), 2-3 tbsp oil, salt to taste. Advice- do the cooking in medium to low heat.
1. Crumble bread finely and keep aside.
2. Heat oil in pan and put the bamboo strips. You can see them lighten up. Let them do so for few seconds and then strain and keep aside.
3. Put panchphoran in the remaining oil. Enjoy the spluttering noise for a few seconds.
4. Now put and fry the ginger-garlic paste and chopped onion-chilly till the onion gets tender (2-3 min)
4. Add the fried bamboo strips and then the egg and scramble everything together till eggs are just cooked- don’t let it get brown/ overcooked. (approx. 1-2 mins)
5. Now put the bread crumbs and keep stirring till they get mixed well.
6. In between the stirring process, add the Hot and Sweet sauce and mix well.
7. After about 2 mins your quick snack is ready to serve.
Add coriander for garnishing. Ola!! Here is your yummy CrumbleScramble all ready to dig in. Happy munching. 🙂
P.S: – The ingredient quantity was based on one-person need. You can analyse and approximate the quantity for one+ person need.
Also, if you did not notice, it took 7 mins approximately for the entire preparation. Need I say more. 😉
So go on, raid your kitchen, use little creativity, know what you wanna eat and start Experimenting!

About mumblesjumbled

Sometimes clueless about things around me and other times too critical about them!! A wishful thinker I am and my love for anything that i can lay down on cosily clearly justifies how much of a sleeper I am. The next material love in my life would be food. Not that I eat all the time and that's what contributed to my rotund figure (I like to believe its in my gene as I was born a healthy chubby transparently fair baby.. :D). Food is something that excites me any time- except those which really dont pass my mimimum "victual" criteria!! Then it goes to sight seeing/ travelling! And of course I can't think of a life without music too.. :) Well that says a lot about me I guess. So, how have you been! :)

Leave a Reply

